CIAC Woman Volunteer of the Year Award 2017 Winners and Finalists


Last Thursday, CIAC held its annual Women Volunteer of the Year Award at the Cholmondeley Room and Terrace in the House of Lords.

CIAC would like to congratulate Woman Volunteer of the Year Award Winner Ms Elizabeth Chay Douglas, as well as our finalists Ms Sherry Kuei Chan and Ms Shu Wen! We would also like to congratulate Mr Dickson Loo, the winner of the Volunteer of the Year Award and finalist Ms Lity Zhang.

The event was hosted by Lord Sheik and emceed by Sivagami Vinayagan. Accompanying the event were music by Guzheng virtuoso Wu Mengmeng and a theatrical performance by Chen Yi Li, Linda Chan, Agnes Law and Veronica Needa from True Heart Theatre. Speeches were delivered throughout the event, featuring the Lord Mayor of Westminster Cllr Ian Adams, Minister Ma Hui from the the Chinese Embassy, Mr. Shaun Bailey and Ms. Mei Sim Lai. The Chair of CIAC Edmond Yeo and Cllr Tim Mitchell delivered the opening remarks and a Vote of Thanks respectively.

CIAC would like to thank Lord and Lady Sheikh, as well as all of our sponsors and everyone else who made this event possible. Additionally, we would like to recognise the panel of judges – Ms. Jackie Rosenberg, Mrs Catherine West MP, Councillor Louise Hyams and Ms. Mei Sim Lai – who chose our 2017 winners.

Back To Top